Skip to main content

Component State Associations

AHIMA is a federation, which includes a system of component state organizations (e.g., state or local chapters) in every state plus Washington, DC, and Puerto Rico.

Component state associations (CSAs):

  • Provide their members with local access to professional education and networking
  • Serve as an important forum for communicating national issues
  • Keep members informed of regional affairs that affect health information

Together, AHIMA and CSAs are focused on being advocates and educators in an ever-evolving space.

Get Involved with Your CSA

For information on your CSA, select your state below. To connect directly with your local colleagues, visit your Access CSA Community.

Back to top